top of page
  • Writer's pictureMidnightAce



Lassiter Wedding Series: BOOK 4

Publisher: ‎ Siri Austin Entertainment, LLC

Publication Date: December 22, 2022

Genre: Black/African American Romance

What happens when dysfunctional families meet the Lassiters?

They all learn the meaning of LOVE... Love is Kind, Love is Patient, and Love… lasts for a lifetime even if it kills you.

Christmas is the time when wishes come true. Be careful what you ask for.

I fell in love with you at a wedding. There were days when I did not like you at all, but you were the man standing at the end of the aisle with the snow falling around us whenever I dared to dream. Now we are here, at our wedding in Connecticut on Christmas Day. The setting is perfect, and I cannot wait to spend the rest of my life with you.

Jade Estelle Lassiter

It took you knocking me on my ass to realize you were always the one. We met as young adults and thought we knew everything only to learn there was so much more to discover. As I watched you from afar you grew into the one woman I could not live without. On this day, I will make you my wife. As we embark on this day, I thank God for bringing you back into my life at a time when I was wise enough to grab you and never let you go. My heart, my mind, my body - the very soul of me is yours forever and always.

Blake Everett Thornton

Those Lassiters have been a thorn in my side. This wedding will only take place over my dead body.

Sofia Thornton

Your wish is my command. Kill her.





Iris Bolling’s published her first novel, Once You’ve Touched the Heart in 2008. This self-published work was the first of the five additional books to complete the Heart Series. The popular Heart Series has captivated the hearts of readers and awarded Iris the Emma Award as Debut Author of the Year in 2010.

In May of 2011, Iris introduced a new cast of characters in her Night of Seduction Series. The second book in the series, The Pendleton Rule was reviewed in USA Today and received, the 2014 Emma Award for Suspense of The Year.

In 2012, she began the Gems & Gents series with her novel Teach Me, which generated an impromptu shoe contest on Facebook that spanned into international waters. It continued with the release of the very popular Book of Joshua I and Book of Joshua II. The series has earned Iris several awards including 2014 Hero of The Year and 2015 Heroine of The Year.

The beginning of her third series, The Brooks’ Family Values, was introduced in her novel Sinergy in 2014, followed by book 2 Fatal Mistake and Propensity For Love, both released in 2015. Propensity For Love was awarded the Villain of The Year honor and has been nominated for several 2016 Emma awards.

Iris received the honor of being named Author of The Year twice since the inception of her career, in 2012 and 2014.

In 2014, Iris stepped into a new venture geared towards bringing books to film. She produced The Heart, a television series based on her popular novels. Season two aired in the spring of 2016 and is now available on Amazon Video. Iris is now producing and directing Deadly Sexy, a novel written by the USA Today best-selling author, Beverly Jenkins. The movie is tentatively scheduled for release in 2018. Next up will be Unfinished Business with NY Times bestselling author Brenda Jackson.

Adding more to her resume’ Iris is now doing quest-speaking engagements to share her experience and to encourage others to follow their dreams.

Iris currently lives in Richmond, Virginia where she is working on her next series.

Join Iris's mailing list for news about new books and upcoming appearances in your area.

Follow her on Facebook, Twitter, and on Instagram. Join Iris Book Palace. You can reach Iris at

DISCLOSURE: This post contains some affiliate links. When you purchase through one of our links we will receive a commission. This is at no cost to you and we appreciate your support.


bottom of page