top of page
  • Writer's pictureMidnightAce

NEW RELEASE SPOTLIGHT: A PERFECT PAIRING by SHERYL LISTER


Take a moment to celebrate this new release where Author Sheryl Lister takes us back to Firefly Lake and another love journey and an intimate meal.


Happy Book Birthday !!!



 


Publisher ‏ : ‎ Forever


Publication date ‏ : ‎August 8, 2023


Genre: Small Town Fiction/AA Romance



This heartwarming novel set in the idyllic small-town of Firefly Lake explores the sisterly friendship between a group of women and a second chance at love—perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis and Jenny Hale.


Natasha Baldwin loves her life. As top realtor in her hometown of Firefly Lake, she has a good job and even better friends. Really, Tasha has only two regrets: never pursuing her dream career…and how things ended with Antonio Hayes years ago. So when an opportunity arises to show off her passion for interior design, Tasha’s excited—and a little nervous. But with the support of her girlfriends at their biweekly supper club, she’s eager to dive in…until she discovers that Antonio is her new project partner.


Teaming up with her ex is less than ideal, but with all eyes in town on her new project, Tasha knows now is not the time to let her messy past with Antonio impact her future. Yet working with Antonio immediately sparks bittersweet memories…and the same undeniable, irresistible chemistry even after all their years apart. Then, just as Natasha realizes that the life and love she’s waited for are within reach, her big break comes around, and she must decide what she truly wants…






Publisher ‏ : ‎ Forever


Publication date ‏ : ‎August 16, 2022


Genre: Small Town Fiction/AA Romance


One woman must learn to love again with the help of her supper club friends and the man next door in this delightful enemies-to-lovers small-town romance.


The best meals. The perfect company. And just enough sparks to make it complicated...

Serenity Wheeler’s Supper Club is all about getting together with great friends, incredible food, and a whole lot of dishing—not for hooking up. Still, Serenity knows inviting her friend’s brother to one of her dinners is just good manners, but the ultra-fine, hazel-eyed Gabriel Cunningham has a gift for saying the wrong thing at the really wrong time. Especially when it comes to her cooking.


Gabriel isn’t quite sure how they got off on the wrong foot, but something about Serenity makes him nervous. Maybe it’s because he’s new to the small-town vibe. Maybe it’s because the woman is so gorgeous that he can’t think straight. Or maybe it’s because there’s an attraction between them he can’t seem to shake.


Though refreshments and camaraderie may be the supper club’s mantra, Serenity and Gabriel know there’s more between them than just sharing delicious meals. But she can’t let herself fall for Gabriel. Because while cooking with love is one thing, trusting it is quite another...







DISCLOSURE: This post contains some affiliate links. When you purchase through one of our links we will receive a commission. This is at no cost to you and we appreciate your support.

Comments


bottom of page