top of page
  • Writer's pictureMidnightAce

REVIEW: King of Durabia

Updated: Oct 1, 2020

With release of “King of Durabia” by  Naleighna Kai, the Knights of Castle Series is off to a great start!

King of Durabia (Knights of the Castle Book 1) by [Naleighna Kai]

King of Durabia By Naleighna Kai Series: Knights of Castle, Book 1 Publication: July 28, 2020, Marco Publishing Group Genres: African American Fiction

No good deed goes unpunished, or that’s how Ellena Kiley feels after she rescues a child and the former Crown Prince of Durabia offers to marry her.

Kamran learns of a nefarious plot to undermine his position with the Sheikh and jeopardize his ascent to the throne. He’s unsure how Ellena, the fiery American seductress, fits into the plan but she’s a secret weapon he’s unwilling to relinquish.

Ellena is considered a sister by the Kings of the Castle and her connection to Kamran challenges her ideals, her freedoms, and her heart. Plus, loving him makes her a potential target for his enemies. When Ellena is kidnapped, Kamran is forced to bring in the Kings.

In the race against time to rescue his woman and defeat his enemies, the kingdom of Durabia will never be the same.




“Knights of the Castle” is the first book in the newest series. While this is a stand-alone, I would recommend reading the Kings of the Castle as well. This one captures you from the very beginning to the end.

An act of kindness and sacrifice has landed Ellena before the Sheikh of Durabia and it changes everything. Having saved his grandson from severe injuries, she is rewarded a gift more precious than gold. Kamran, due to his inability to father children, has been removed from rightful heir to the throne.

Ellena could sense the treatment of Kamran and stands in the gap defending his worth. Culturally, this couple was worlds apart but they complimented each other beautifully. Their journey was one of deception, betrayal, jealousy, love, and family.

I recommend grabbing this book and looking forward to the next one.



Not mandatory, but recommended that you check out how it started.  These powerful men, unexpectedly brought together by their pasts and current circumstances, will become a force to be reckoned with.

Book 1 – Kings of the Castle (the introduction to the series) Book 2 – King of Chatham Book 3 – King of Evanston Book 4 – King of Devon Book 5 – King of Morgan Park Book 6 – King of South Shore Book 7 – King of Lincoln Park Book 8 – King of Hyde Park Book 9 – King of Lawndale


DON’T MISS the hot new standalone series, Knights of the Castle. The Kings of the Castle made them family, but the Knights will transform the world. Your reading order…

4 views0 comments


bottom of page